The Idea of a Blog

When I think about the idea of keeping a blog, I feel really irritated. It’s like, why does anyone care what I have to say? I don’t know anything. Better to avoid steering someone in the wrong direction. Keep my life private. Leave people alone.

Yeah…I know. It’s weird.

Because when I think about all the ways I have been meaningfully influenced by other people’s willingness to just put themselves out there via their blog, it immediately adjusts my perspective. It’s just that I lose that perspective often when I think about myself & my own blog.

Oh well. I have stuff to say. I want to remember what it felt like to be 26. Or what it felt like to be a mama & a wife at 26. Or how it felt to try to move through this life with joy at such a crazy, intense speed (I’m not the only one who feels that, right?). I don’t want to tell anyone what to do or how to do it, but that’s not what I’m here for…anymore. (Oh, humility. It hurts, eh?) I just need a place. Here it is. It’s been here, waiting.

So…I’m considering the idea of a blog, & how it can be extremely instrumental in my life, & I’m welcoming that.

Here we go!

3 Comments

Filed under tea-timing

3 responses to “The Idea of a Blog

  1. Andreana Tait

    Finally. I have been waiting for you.

  2. Nita

    So glad you are coming back….love reading about my wonderful granddaughter who has become an awesome wife and mother of my three beautiful great grandsons. love ya bunches

  3. Please come back to blog land. I really enjoyed reading your posts previously. And now that I have two littlies I think what you write will be even more relevant. I love to read how others view and ‘do’ motherhood, taking what speaks to me and using it in my life, and leaving that which doesn’t sit right. I hope we see you here again more often. And what you named #3

Leave a Reply

