all love

Sometimes, he makes me burst out laughing. Other times, he makes me burst into tears. The common thread? He makes me emotional, you know?

But these emotions, all this love I feel for him, it just flows out of me. He walks by me and I have to squeeze him. He asks me for milk (Munt, pees?) and I have to smile. He’s got my love, no matter what.

He pushes all my buttons. He’s mischievous and snarky and sometimes he makes me so mad.

But this love. All this love just keeps on flowing.

I could write ten thousand posts about the love I have for this boy named Jack.

I love the way he walks up to me and says, “I yuv you too!” when he wakes up in the morning.

I love how tall and skinny he’s getting – his pants are roomy around the waist but too short for his long legs.

I love the way his cheeks get so rosy when he’s wrestling around with his daddy.

I love, love, love. Love him.

2 Comments

Filed under on being a mama

2 responses to “all love

  1. crnnoel

    So sweet 🙂 Love reading love letters from mamas to their kids… melts my heart!

  2. Lindsey

    Oh Gosh. I just almost started crying reading this. I guess I am at this place too with my Eli. Focusing on the things that God has given me to see joy in the midst of chaos. And I just finished a book where the Mom says as she is marrying off her only son that “a daughter is a daughter for life and son is a son until he finds his wife.” Guess it struck a chord in my heart 🙂 So today I have contemplating that thought. Anyways. Thank you for this. Reminder. I need to write in his journal. Did I mention that your hair is so freaking cute?!?!? XOXO

Leave a Reply

