in the now

Us, unedited.

I have some laundry to put away but I’ve spent most of this morning just enjoying. Before the boys awoke, I enjoyed a few sips of coffee with Ryan. Then we made breakfast (and enjoyed some bacon) and drank more coffee. Ryan left for work and the boys and I have been spending lots of time sitting, playing, and singing the Itsy Bitsy Spider. My coffee got cold, but I’m thinking about pressing some more. You may have noticed that I enjoy coffee.

See? I’m enjoying. Just enjoying.

We got quite a bit of snow yesterday, but today, there is sun. Beautiful, bright-shining sun. To celebrate, I’m wearing a pink bandana around my head.

Today, I’m not planning on doing anything but enjoying. And celebrating. And singing. And reading and drinking coffee and soaking up the light.

3 Comments

Filed under things we celebrate

3 responses to “in the now

  1. Lauren Boucher Morgan

    I love this post. You and your boys are so gorgeous. When I see Jack and Forrest I get even more excited about our 2nd little boy on the way. I hope that you really got to enjoy your day today. I know that Oliver seems to shine even brighter when I purposefully take my time playing and enjoying him.

  2. Lindsey

    Oh, I just love your hair! And your boys. But your hair is so freaking awesome. And I too mourn the fact that “flip flop weather” lasts 4 weeks here! FOUR WEEKS!!!!!!!!! It’s funny because the kids that live here wear tanks and flops in 50 degree weather…skirts too! I guess they have thicker blood than this southern girl does šŸ˜‰

  3. crnnoel

    Love that photo! And yay for sun šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

