all for now

My baby learned how to clap yesterday. This morning after he woke up, he was found clapping in our bed. I can’t believe how much I love him.

I just got a (new to me) laptop and I’m very, very happy.

I haven’t officially deleted my Twitter account, but I am stepping away from it indefinitely because I need to rid myself of all distraction. Maybe I’ll write more about that sometime soon.

I’m already planning my summer wardrobe. Sad, huh?

Speaking of – this morning, I got dressed in some of my favorite dark jeans, a canary-yellow tank top and a black v-neck sweater. Before I put on the sweater, I mourned the fact that I won’t be able to simply wear a tank top, jeans and sandals for a long, long time. Then I went upstairs and told Ryan I was mad about it. And he smiled at me. He gets me.

I made homemade chicken stock for tonight’s dinner. I love making meals stretch and it just so happens that I used the carcass from Friday night’s braised chicken to make tonight’s chicken stock. These are the things that make my heart sing.

That’s all for now.

2 Comments

Filed under Forrest, my delightful husband, tea-timing

2 responses to “all for now

  1. crnnoel

    I am SO longing for tanks and fip flops….

  2. I missed you twittering but I get it. Post your recipes when you get back on 🙂

Leave a Reply

