Back in Brown

That’s right, I’m wearing brown. But that’s not really the point. The point is – I’m back! You might not have known that I was gone in the first place, but that’s how it felt. Ryan’s laptop finally said goodbye a few weeks ago. It was a sad day, especially when I realized what it meant for my blogging. I’d have to go into the studio and use the desktop – which isn’t horrible in and of itself, except that I could never take Jack in there with me, what with all the music equipment. It meant that computer time was limited to Jack’s naptimes and after he went to sleep at night. Honestly, I’d rather be napping while he naps, and at night…well, that’s when I’m spending time with my husband! My last few posts have been feeble attempts to let you know I’m still here and I still care.

Now, I’m back for good! Why? Because I am now the proud owner of my very own laptop! 🙂 My dad just got a brand-spankin’-new laptop, and since he had an older, gently used laptop with no one to put it to use, he gave it to me! Hurray!! I haven’t had my own laptop since I got my Dell in my junior year of high school!

Now, let me make a few promises that I really, really hope I can keep. 😉

I promise that I’m going to get back on the Lost Art of Parenting wagon. My next LAP post will be about doctors, vaccinations, and simply opting for alternative medicinal routes before relying solely on the medical community. You don’t want to miss it!

I also promise that I’m going to start posting more about my pregnancy – how things are progressing, what I’m learning, our plans for the baby’s birth, the joys and difficulties of nursing through pregnancy, and great maternity finds (like the awesome jeans I just got!).

And, without promising a specific timeline, I promise that I’m going to be making some major changes to my blog and finally opening my Etsy shop (which will begin with pads of all kinds, but will [hopefully] eventually include things like cloth cotton rounds [for washing your face], embroidered napkins, dishtowels, hankies, blankets and baby clothes, and perhaps one day, cloth diapers).

I’ve missed being a regular in the blogosphere. I faithfully read my Google reader, but it’s just not quite the same as getting my ideas out there and commenting on yours!

Thanks, loyal readers of mine, for sticking by me. More excitement will follow, I’m sure of it!

1 Comment

Filed under on being a mama, pregnancy

One response to “Back in Brown

  1. Did you go see Fireproof? I’d love to know what you thought of it. Can’t wait to see your Etsy shop. Have you made any baby slings? They are so fast and easy to make.

Leave a Reply

