The Results of My Weekend

Our date was…great! 🙂 We went to lunch at this place called The Original Thai BBQ. I love Thai food. We both got the Sate Dinner – it has skewers of marinated chicken and beef, with a spicy peanut sauce to dip them in – and amazing chicken fried rice. It was a bit on the heavy side, but it was delicious. Then, we saw Prince Caspian (it was pretty good……..but I won’t get into that). By the time that was all done, we got a text from my mom saying that Jack was getting cranky, so we went back and I nursed a babe who was very happy to see us. So, no pedicures this time…but there’s always next week! It’s cold this week, anyway. All I’ve been wearing are Uggs and my clogs – definitely not the kind of weather to show off my toes in!

On Saturday, we ran errands. Oh, errands. It was nice to spend some time, just the 3 of us, running all over town. We were trying to figure out what to do about lunch, and we came upon this great, totally random little family-owned Mediterranean restaurant. The owner is from Afghanistan, so the food has this really spicy flair to it. They make their own naan and everything is so tasty and so wonderfully affordable. We were excited to have discovered a new, yummy restaurant. I love it when that happens.
Today has been nice and low-key. We went to church and then went to my parents’ house. We ate dinner with them, and now we’re home! I love being home!
Anyway, that’s really all I have to say. It’s not so exciting – but who am I kidding? I don’t need to make excuses! 😉 
1 Comment

Filed under eating food, Jack, my delightful husband, tea-timing

One response to “The Results of My Weekend

  1. Katie

    Mmmmmm I LOVE Thai food! We should try cooking Thai when you’re here!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

