Confessions

I got this from Lindsey’s site 🙂 Thanks, Linds!

Confessions of a twenty-something mom:
– One of my biggest pet-peeves is open cabinets. I hate it when anyone looks around for something in a cabinet and then leaves the door open after they’re finished. Drives me nuts!
– I almost always prefer to be at home than anything else. I like having people over, I like making good dinners, and I like hanging out. But I just want to do it at home.
– When we lived in Texas, our old dryer only blew cold air for the first 6 months we lived there – which made it hard to get laundry done – and one time, we went to the laundromat and actually washed 12 loads of laundry in one day. Ouch.
– One of my secret (not so secret anymore!) favorite movies is Goldmember, the 3rd Austin Powers movie. I love all the cheesy humor.
– I don’t “allow” Jack to wear sports clothing…I am totally fine with it if he chooses to do sports later on in his life, but right now, he’s a baby, and he doesn’t care about sports. Now, music is a different story…. 🙂
– I sleep with a nightlight on in our master bedroom. I hate not being able to see if I happen to wake up in the middle of the night!
– I got my bellybutton pierced when I was 14 years old, and wore it until I was pregnant. Now, I am so stretch-marked that I will neither wear a belly ring or a bikini again. And actually, I’m fine with that.
– Ryan is 5 years older than me, and we shared our first kiss when I was still only 17 (almost 18) and he was 23 *gasp* and boy was it great! 🙂
– I have Ryan’s name tattooed to my forearm on a banner inside a vintage-looking heart. I plan on getting a fairly large tattoo on my upper back and neck soon, as well as beginning a tattoo on my other forearm that will eventually include all of my children’s first and middle names.
– I recently heard someone quote, “When you encounter God, you almost always go through an identity crisis,” and that’s where I feel like I’m at right now. The cool part about it, though, is that I’m encountering God. 🙂
– I love sugar cereal. I rarely eat it, but it’s one of my comfort foods.
– And so are french fries – a food that I’ve been forced, due to medical issues, to swear off for life. 
– Popcorn jellybeans are my all-time favorite candy!! As a teenager, I used to by them by the bagful in the jellybean section at the grocery store. They’re still my weakness!
That’s all! Enjoy, and show me your confessions on your blogs!
1 Comment

Filed under laughter is good

One response to “Confessions

  1. Katie

    what is the tattoo with the kids names going to look like? I’ve been trying to figure out how to incorporate our kids’ names into a tattoo and I’m stumped for a good idea!

Leave a Reply

