Let me introduce you to my Brother

Say hello to my Brother ES2000 77-Stitch Function Computerized Free Arm Sewing Machine!! (I had to give the full name, for effect 🙂 I’m completely overjoyed. I was using a 21 year old machine before – imagine my excitement right now! Automatic needle threading! A bobbin that doesn’t tangle every time I sew! A user’s manual! A bright LED light so I can actually see what I’m doing! It’s amazing! 🙂
I’ve already started my first project to break in the sewing machine. After I finish that, I’ve got a ridiculously adorable quilt to sew for a friend’s baby shower. I can’t wait. I can feel my face beaming over the whole thing.
Oh, and just in case you were needing a reminder of how breathtakingly cute my son is…

There you go. Now you remember. 🙂 By the way, as of yesterday, he is 9 months old! Can I just say that I am so grateful for him, in all his 9-monthly-ness? He is such a joy to me. He is constantly making me laugh. He’s recently learned how to give kisses – and he does it ALL the time. He’s not crawling yet, but I guess I should be grateful that I haven’t entered the vacuum-every-day-and-keep-everything-off-the-floor-or-else phase. I feel like, even at 9 months, he’s becoming more of a little boy than a little baby. Is that possible? I feel like I just gave birth to him and now he’s giving me kisses. Does it always go this fast?
In closing, I’d still be really grateful for your prayers. Along with the changes and adjustments we’re undergoing as a family, my new sewing machine that I just have to use, my growing son, and life’s normal daily chores and tasks….I’m feeling completely exhausted lately, which makes it hard to manage all of the above!
So, for now….I’m going to bed!
1 Comment

Filed under creating things, on being a mama

One response to “Let me introduce you to my Brother

  1. Katie

    Ok, I GASPED when I saw the picture!! You have a brother?!?? Wow. Lucky mamma 🙂 I’m still borrowing my mom’s Bernina whenever I sew. But I’m hoping that my very heavy hints, “I DON’T WANT ANYTHING BUT A SEWING MACHINE FOR MOTHER’S DAY,” stick in Jacob’s brain 😉 He spoils me more on Mother’s Day than my birthday, so I’ve gotten my wish in early!

    You’ll have to tell me how you like yours and if you think I should get the same or a different model/kind!

    PS – your son is adorable, he melts my heart. And no, it doesn’t go by that fast each time – it goes by faster!!

Leave a Reply

