Next week.

I’m a little anxious about next week. We are scheduled to go in to see the midwives on Tuesday, and they are going to do the ultrasound. I am afraid to be excited for a couple of different reasons. 1, because I know determining the sex this early isn’t always a gauranteed way to know, and 2, because I wonder if the baby will even cooperate in the first place. Hmm.

I had another baby dream a couple of nights ago, though, and we were doing the ultrasound and the baby moved into the perfect position and it was a girl…and then the nurse said she was 100% positive. Haha, I think I’m dreaming up the scenario I want…not necessarily the scenario I’ll get. πŸ™‚

Anyway, my mom was here this past weekend and it was great. I’ve missed her! We were at the mall one day for literally 8 hours. I didn’t even know I could last that long. I also drove around for the first time. Needless to say, I slept like a rock every night! It was heavenly.

Now, unfortunately, I must get to work. I am glad to know that some of you have enjoyed reading the previous entry. I will try to stay interesting for you! πŸ™‚

Love!

2 Comments

Filed under pregnancy

2 responses to “Next week.

  1. Julie Lloyd

    Hey Rissa! I spoke with your Mom and she says that you are doing great and look so cute pregnant. I am so glad to hear that everything is going well. I will be praying that the baby cooperates for you during the ultrasound and that every thing is very clear as to what sex the baby will be!!! One thing if they give you anything remotely close to 100% take it to heart. It is so unfortunate that by law they can’t give you a 100% guarantee. You can blame that on the sue crazy people. What I have realized with all of my ultrasounds is that you are so amazed at what you are seeing you just want to Thank God for blessing you with a child be it a boy or girl!! Sorry this was so long. I miss talking with you. Take care of yourself and that little bundle in your tummy.

    Love you sweetie,
    Love Julie

  2. Rachel

    you don’t have to try to be interesting, it just comes naturally. πŸ˜€ my mom says you absolutely must call us the exact second you are able after the ultrasound, no matter what happens. we’re all going to be freaking out and my mom will be like, “micaiah, what’s three times five?” and he’ll go, “I DON’T KNOW!!! IT’S ULTRASOUND DAY!!”

    it will be a fun day. πŸ˜€

    love you!

Leave a Reply

