Oh, the changes…

Let’s get down to the nitty gritty.

I’m over the morning sickness (for the most part), I’m still pretty exhausted, I crave Chipotle more than I’ve ever craved anything before, and I’m thinking I’m almost to that “comfortable” stage of pregnancy. I’m still not even sure it exists, but everyone keeps telling me it comes. So, I wait. πŸ™‚

I’ve had some instances where I’ve been almost positive that I’ve felt the baby moving. I will know for sure in the next few weeks, as the feelings will probably increase, if that’s really what they are. I love the idea of feeling my child moving in my belly – it’s this weird connecting thing. How amazing is it that you can practically interact with your baby before it’s even born?

Most of you know that we have an appointment scheduled for February 6th. We’re hoping that we will find out the sex of the baby when they do the ultrasound, but that all depends on how cooperative our little one decides to be. So pray! I’m kind of tired of waiting. AND we can once and for all settle the fact that almost everyone believes it to be a girl. If it isn’t, Sam has to shave half of his beard off. I almost hope…… πŸ™‚ Naaah, not really. πŸ˜‰

As for Ryan and I, we’re doing pretty good. I’m still adjusting to being away from family and friends, but we know, more than ever, that this is where we’re supposed to be. It’s a good feeling, when you know you’ve obeyed. It’s another matter altogether, when you’re trying to walk out the commitment you’ve made to stick with what he’s called you to. But we’re holding on. And it’s good.

So that’s all for now. I don’t even know who will end up reading this – to be quite honest, I just feel like myspace isn’t really a place to journal what’s going on in your life. It’s more for keeping in touch and stuff. I don’t know…perhaps I’m wrong. I know everyone wants updates, but it’s easier for me to do it on here, it seems, where the point is actually blogging. We’ll see – I’ll test it for a bit. Be sure to let me know if you visit so that I don’t end up deleting this thing (not begging for comments – just want to make sure I’m writing to someone!).

Love to you and yours!

4 Comments

Filed under pregnancy

4 responses to “Oh, the changes…

  1. Jane

    Hello Rissa! This is Janie Pittluck. I’m so happy for you two! If no one else is reading, I am. πŸ™‚

  2. lizmdewitt

    I LOVE IT and LOVE YOU!!!

  3. Julie Lloyd

    Hey Rissa! It is so nice to hear that everything with the pregnancy is going well. Keep on pressing on and know that you are surrounded by love and prayers. Miss you tons and love you lots.

    Love Julie

  4. rachel

    tres awesome. your baby is going to have trouble coming to grips with the huge amount of love she will generate from the first second she emerges. it’s going to be amazing. love you!

Leave a Reply

